Geeeet Ouuut

Did you ever see the episode of the Simpsons where the house dislikes the family so much it starts to say “geeet ouuut”. This is a spin off of the movie Amityville Horror. Correction, thats a spin off of the current market.
I am going to eat my own words, and advise you to get out. I lost a good hunk of change but is better than loosing it all. The fear-mongers were off on the timing but not on the concept. If you still want to stay in the game I suggest investing in Asia. Some growth can still be had there as the majority of the population lives in poverty but the government has a good amount of capital. Also Africa has a growing demand for goods and room to expand. All of a sudden we are interested in the human rights of the people of Africa because we realize if they are starving we can make private profit on farm goods through governmental food relief but we can also bring up the standard of living and sell luxuries. The money is made in the growth segment. Japan which is experiencing stagnation in almost every facet is not profitable. Focus on the BRIC nations but I would add Africa to that and take out Russia, and India. Basically stay as far away from Europe as possible.
There are a large number of Chinese stocks under $2 dollars that can make a good return. The small rebound in the market today depicted that some money can be made, but not in Europe or America. Unfortunately I did not have any Chinese stock in my possession, but after selling at a loss I expect to rebound by acquiring some Chinese stocks. I have yet to find an African stock, but I will find it, and there I will also find profit.
Its the basic premise that what goes up must come down. We have reached a pinnacle of sorts on the level of Japan. All the roads are done, all the sewers, all the water, how many municipal busy-work jobs can the nation afford. Also how can businesses afford to pay/keep people at living wages, when buying a $30k every few years is considered just getting by. In developing nations, there is greater profit margin and thats the bottom line.
I’m a patriot. When I make a profit investing in China, I will spend it locally. Its a little more complicated but I wanted to end on a positive note.

Leave a Reply

