Very superstitious Part 2

Didn’t I tell you? If you read my post entitled “Very Superstitious” you would understand what happened in the markets today. I knew that if I spoke of oil rebounding, it would then fall. I should have kept my mouth shut, but I risked it for your entertainment.

Not 24 hours after I stated that the tensions with Iran would raise oil prices, a Iranian Navy ship helps an American commercial vessel to escape pirates. Now that public sentiment might turn(highly unlikely with the warmongering media) oil has fallen, after about 2 straight days of gain. When I say oil, I mean oil related etfs that I trade.

Watching BBC world news yesterday it appears Hugo Chaves is back in good health so the potential of him being ousted by the other guy is somewhat diminished. So there is still some fear out there, and enough to keep prices up there. Like I said previously Venezuela provides 11% of our oil. If the western leaning new guy in Venezuela even looks like he has a chance, oil companies will be licking their chops while investors loose their shirts with the new gained access to the reserves bringing prices down.

Looking at history we see that there is always war, because its profitable. In a world where the market has expanded to the point where there is nowhere to go, and all the money is less valuable, and EU nations shirk their agreements(Greece I’m talking about you), you have to start over. One way to start over is to just have a big war. Start from scratch, and that is how you make money. By building. so you spend money to destroy so you can make money on the rebuilding. The stock market is essentially a microcosm of the world, the universe even. Nothing goes to waste, things only change concentration.

Leave a Reply

